United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization

On November 16, 1945, the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) was founded. UNESCO has 195 members and 8 associate members and is chaired by the General Conference and the Bureau. The secretariat, headed by the director general, implements the decisions of these two bodies. The organization has more than 50 regional offices around the world and is based in Paris. UNESCO’s mission is to help build a culture of peace, poverty reduction, sustainable development and intercultural dialogue through education, science, culture, communication and information. UNESCO is developing the conditions for a dialogue between cultures, cultures and peoples based on respect for common values. Through this dialogue, the world can realize a comprehensive vision of sustainable development, including respect for human rights, mutual respect and poverty reduction, all of which are at the heart of the mission and activities of the ‘UNESCO. UNESCO focuses on the global priority areas “Africa” and “gender equality” . And for much more general purposes:

Access to quality education and lifelong learning for all
Integration of knowledge from research and sustainable development policies
Dealing with emerging social and moral issues
Promote a culture of cultural diversity, intercultural dialogue and peace
Create an inclusive knowledge society through information and communication